Will you take the challenge?

I love historical fiction. No brainer, right? I teach history.  I like love history (especially world history).  Stands to reason that I would like historical fiction.  This is not necessarily a given.  There are lots of people out there who don’t like it, and there are even some who “pooh pooh” it (care to join the discussion? If you’re one of those who doesn’t like HF, feel free to comment here and say why!).

Really good, well-researched historical fiction is my passion. And the longer, the better.  This is one of the many reasons why I love Diana Gabaldon (or here): the woman doesn’t know how to do short. *grin*

All of this is to explain why I am so very excited about the YA Historical Fiction Challenge.  I’m looking forward to reading new books and hearing about what others are reading.  I’m also hoping to torture have my students read historical fiction in class toward the end of this school year, so this will be a great opportunity to add to the list.

Plus, I love a challenge.

2 comments on “Will you take the challenge?

  1. YA Bliss says:

    Thanks for joining the YAHF Challenge! Good luck 😉

  2. […] finished the first two YA historical fiction books for the YA Historical Fiction Challenge (see this post).  They were Under a War Torn Sky and A Troubled Peace by L. M. […]

Leave a Reply

